Grace Equip Class: Discipleship Counseling 1

September 9 November 25, 2020 10 dates

Register

Discipleship Counseling 1

A Practical Study of Man, Sin, and the Bible

This course focuses on the practical implications of the Bible's teachings on man, sin, and the Bible itself, highlighting the contrasts between the world's counsel and the Word's counsel. Particular emphasis is also placed on how people change and the proper attitudes of a believer, with a practical look at godly methods of listening to and helping people to change.

Instructors: Bill Shannon, George Sanders
Dates: September 9–November 25 • In Person at GCC and Online (via Zoom)
Time: Wednesdays, 6:30–8:30 p.m.
Room: T360s

Cost: $80

 

Course Description and Syllabus

Schedule

Notes

Next Event Occurrences

Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

The Biblical Process of Change, Part 1

Wednesday, September 30, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

The Biblical Process of Change, Part 2

Wednesday, October 7, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Involvement

Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Godly Attitudes

Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Crisis Counseling

Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Interpretation

Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Hope

Wednesday, November 11, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Physical & Spiritual Aspects Providing Instruction

Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Providing Instruction

Wednesday, November 25, 2020, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Biblical View of One’s Past/Q&A

Featuring

Bill Shannon image

Bill Shannon

Grace Equip Instructor

Grace Community Church Staff Pastor

Women's Pastor

Counseling Pastor

Discipleship Counseling Pastor

Anchored Pastor

Anchored Elder


Share