Discipleship Counseling 1

Tuesday, August 16, 2022 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Register

A Practical Study of Man, Sin, and the Bible


This course covers topics such as the definition of discipleship/counseling, the theological basis of discipleship/counseling, the essentials for the discipler/counselor, a comparison of counseling philosophies, the biblical process of change, heart worship, guilt, the key elements of the counseling process, and handling crisis situations. Case studies will be discussed. 

Dates: August 16 - November 8 (12 sessions, not meeting 10/4)
Time: Tuesdays, 6:30–8:30pm
Instructor: Bill Shannon
Grace Church Location: T360s
Cost: Individual: $80; Couples $140

You can take this course for ACBC Certification or to audit.
ACBC Certification students commit to completing all assignments along with attending all lectures.
Auditing students have access to attend each live session. We encourage you to complete as much of the homework as possible. The work assigned outside of class is designed to deepen your study.

Course Syllabus

Next Event Occurrences

Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, August 30, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, September 6, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, September 13, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, September 20, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, September 27, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, October 11, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, October 18, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, October 25, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM

Tuesday, November 8, 2022, 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM


Share