Korean EWG Meetings

September 17, 2020 May 20, 2021 28 dates

2020 가을학기에는 “야고보서” 를 공부할 예정입니다.  야고보서는 그리스도인의 경건한 행실과 타협 없는 순종의 태도를 강조합니다.  또한, 이러한  그리스도인의 합당한 태도는 영적인 열매로 드러나게 된다는 것을 가르치고 있습니다. 야고보서를 통해 우리가 모두 그리스도께 순종하는 삶을  배우고 이를 행함으로 영적으로 더 성숙해지는 시간이 되기를 기도합니다.

This fall, we will be studying the book of James. James has exhortations on wise living and it is a very practical book, stressing not theoretical knowledge, but godly behavior. James wrote with a passionate desire for his readers to be uncompromisingly obedient to the Word of God. Through studying James, we have an opportunity to grow together, and bear fruit for obedient life for our Lord Jesus.


2021 겨울 - 봄학기에는 존 맥아더 목사님께서 저술하신 “슬레이브(slave)” 를 공부하려고 합니다.  우리조상 아담으로 말미암아 죄가 세상에 들어오고 그 결과 모든 사람이 죄의 노예가 되었습니다. 그러나 하나님의 은혜로 말미암아 죄의 노예 되었던 우리를 자기 피로 값을 치르시고 이제는 하나님의 사랑받는 종으로 삼아주셨습니다. 이러한 놀라운 하나님의 은혜를 깨달으며 우리의 책임은 무엇인지 공부하며 겸손한 그리스도인으로 함께 자라 가기를 기도합니다.

Starting in 2021, we will be studying Pastor John MacArthur’s book Slave. Through our ancestor Adam, we inherited sin, and all mankind became the slave of sin. But by God’s grace through Jesus, we were redeemed with His precious blood, and He made us slaves of righteousness. We will grow in our understanding of God’s swesome grace and learn what is our responsibility in being a Christian as we study Slave, and seek to imitate the humility of Christ.

 

Next Event Occurrences

Thursday, September 24, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

James 1:1–18

Thursday, October 1, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

James 1:19–27

Thursday, October 8, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

James 2:1–13

Thursday, October 15, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

James 2:14–26

Thursday, October 22, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

James 3:1–12

Thursday, October 29, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

James 3:13–18

Thursday, November 5, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

James 4:1–17

Thursday, November 12, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

James 5:1–12

Thursday, November 19, 2020, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Banquet, James 5:13–20

Thursday, January 14, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Welcome and Overview, Joanna Hargrove

Thursday, January 21, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 1—One Hidden Word

Thursday, January 28, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 2—Ancient History, Timeless Truth

Thursday, February 4, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 3—The Good and Faithful Slave

Thursday, February 11, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 4—The Lord and Master (Part 1)

Thursday, February 18, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 5—The Lord and Master (Part 2)

Thursday, February 25, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 6—Our Lord and Our God

Thursday, March 4, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Shepherds’ Conference

Thursday, March 11, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 7—The Slave Market of Sin

Thursday, March 18, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 8—Bound, Blind, and Dead

Thursday, March 25, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 9—Saved from Sin, Slaved by Grace

Thursday, April 1, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 10—From Slaves to Sons (Part 1)

Thursday, April 8, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Easter Break

Thursday, April 15, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 11—From Slaves to Sons (Part 2)

Thursday, April 22, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 12—Ready to Meet the Master

Thursday, April 29, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Chapter 13—The Riches of the Paradox

Thursday, May 6, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Appendix—Church History (Part 1)

Thursday, May 13, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Appendix—Church History (Part 2)

Thursday, May 20, 2021, 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Banquet

Share