Men of the Word 2022–2023

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Knowability


No One Like Him: A Study of God’s Perfections

Wednesdays, 7:00–9:00 pm
Worship Center

At the heart of all spiritual life and vitality is the knowledge of God. Jesus taught this when He stated, “This is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom You have sent” (John 17:3). Nothing is as instrumental in shaping our daily attitudes, influencing our decisions, determining the course of our lives, guiding our relationships, and motivating our worship and obedience as our thoughts about God—and the extent to which these thoughts reflect divine reality is the extent to which we flourish in each of these areas.

Recognizing the unparalleled importance of this topic for men, our weekly men’s ministry, Men of the Word, will devote this upcoming year to an in-depth study of the character of God. Beginning this fall, we will spend each Wednesday evening, 7:00–9:00 pm, digging deep into God’s Word to uncover what He has revealed about His perfections. We will carefully define and exposit such qualities as aseity, sovereignty, holiness, omnipresence, love, immutability, faithfulness, and wrath. We will sing great hymns together that will exalt God for these qualities and devote time in small groups each week to discuss their practical impact on our lives.

Men of all ages are invited, and no registration is necessary; simply show up at the Worship Center beginning Wednesday evening, September 7. In fact, to welcome back regular and new attendees to Men of the Word, we invite you to come early to our first Wednesday, at 6:00 pm, to enjoy fellowship, ice cream, and coffee on the patio. Join us this year as we deepen our knowledge of and love for God.

“Would you lose your sorrows? Would you drown your cares? Then go, plunge yourself in the Godhead’s deepest sea; be lost in his immensity; and you shall come forth as from a couch of rest, refreshed and invigorated. I know nothing which can so comfort the soul, so calm the swelling billows of grief and sorrow, so speak peace to the winds of trial, as a devout musing upon the subject of the Godhead.” —Charles Spurgeon

Books on the Attributes of God

Next Event Occurrences

Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Knowability

Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Aseity

Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Q&A

Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Spirituality

Wednesday, November 2, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Evening of Prayer (No Live-Streaming)

Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Triunity

Wednesday, November 16, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Sovereignty

Wednesday, November 30, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Fall Fellowship (No Live-Streaming)

Wednesday, December 7, 2022, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Small Group Fellowship (No Live-Streaming)

Wednesday, January 11, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Holiness

Saturday, January 21, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Men’s Conference

Wednesday, January 25, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Omnipotence

Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Omniscience

Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Omnipresence

Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Small Group Fellowship (No Live-Streaming)

Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Truthfulness

Wednesday, March 1, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Goodness

Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Love

Wednesday, March 22, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Wisdom

Wednesday, March 29, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Evening of Prayer (No Live-Streaming)

Wednesday, April 12, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Righteousness

Wednesday, April 19, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Grace

Wednesday, April 26, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Q&A

Wednesday, May 3, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Wrath

Wednesday, May 10, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Immutability

Wednesday, May 17, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Small Group Fellowship (No Live-Streaming)

Wednesday, May 24, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Faithfulness

Wednesday, May 31, 2023, 07:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Spring Fellowship (No Live-Streaming)

Share